Sign In or Sign Up now to post a comment

Hi Everyone!

Hi, i am shreejana from USA, New York. Guys, i am really nervous, scared and tense about this class. I DON'T SPEAK Hindi but understand little. This is not my language and i m trying to be classical singer. I am a new student, also i sing Hindi song. Is it really hard to learn classical ???? i have no idea!!

#1 Posts: 2

if you can feel it then you can sing it :)

Vikas Sharma 2014-12-10

#2 Posts: 1

thanks a lot Vikas Sharma

shreejana poudel 2015-01-20

#3 Posts: 2

Your Welcome :)

Vikas Sharma 2015-02-11

#4 Posts: 1

No it is not difficult! Just try to gain a little confidence and you will start improving!

Pramey Goswamie 2016-10-06

#5 Posts: 5

Hi, I'm in Hindustani vocal 102 I'm in new jersey, and I'm a sixth-grader ,so it was really, really hard for me to catch up to the curriculum at first,but from the time since I was younger to this point I've always loved singing,american and Indian, so I gave 101 a shot,in the beginning I was struggling, of course that's normal,but as you go deeper in the wonderful world of music,you get more familiar with the words.I went to Sanskrit class before this so I was a bit familiar with the wordings.I was really interested in classical music, but what encouraged me even more to try this course was the movie katyar kalzat ghusli it includes shankar mahadevan and the two singers compete to win a prize.Shankar mahadevan recognized a poor man's talent and provided everything he needed but because the poor man was greedy and wanted to win so badly,he mixed something in shankar mahadevan's sweers and shankar mahadevan lost his voice.You know the phrase stabbed in the heart? That's is what this movie is about,betrayal.Any

Aditi Jagtap 2016-12-10

#6 Posts: 5